Appointment of Members to SEND Assessment Panel

Revoked by LN.2025/015 as from 16.1.2025

LN.2024/196

In exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 47A of the Education and Training Act, the Minister with responsibility for Education has appointed the following persons as members and alternate members, respectively, of the SEND Assessment Panel for the period commencing 24th October 2024 and ending 23rd October 2025.

Members-

Monique Bacarese-Hamilton	Education Advisor (Chair)
Sarah Sheehan	Education Psychologist (Deputy Chair)
Kate Llufrio	Education Psychologist
Dawn Holmes	Head Teacher, St. Martin's School
Dawn Netto	Speech Therapist, GHA
Kayleigh Martinez	Speech Therapist, GHA
Dr Montserrat Doukrou	Consultant Paediatrician, GHA
Leanne Cano	Social Worker, Care Agency
Stephanie Perez	Secretary
Alternate Members-	
Michael George	Deputy Head teacher, St. Martin's School
Dr Lorena Soler Casale	Consultant Paediatrician, GHA
Dr Maryam Tasbihi	Consultant Paediatrician, GHA
Dr Daniel Cassaglia	Consultant Paediatrician, GHA
Amiee Vella	Social Worker, Care Agency
Priscilla Cruz	Head Teacher (Ag), St. Martin's School
Aline Duran Pincho	Deputy Head Teacher, St. Martin's School
Christiane Williamson Fa	Occupational Therapist, GHA
Stephanie Bugeja	Occupational Therapist, GHA
Nika Dehghan	Speech and Language Therapist, GHA
Dr Florencia Sanchez	Consultant Paediatrician, GHA

Legal Notice 32 of 2024 is hereby revoked.

Dated: 24th October 2024.

PROF J CORTES,

Minister with responsibility for Education.