Appointment of Members to Special Needs Assessment Panel

Revoked by LN.2023/275 as from 21.09.2023

LN.2023/010

In exercise of the powers conferred on him by regulation 3 of Children with Special Needs (Assessment Panel) Regulations, the Minister with responsibility for Education has appointed the following persons as members and alternate members, respectively, of the Special Needs Assessment Panel for the period commencing 31st January 2023 and ending 31st January 2024.

Members-

Monique Bacarese-Hamilton	Education Adviser (Chair)
Sarah Sheehan	Education Psychologist (Deputy Chair)
Kate Llufrio	Education Psychologist
Dawn Holmes	Head Teacher, St. Martin's School
Gaynor Vatvani	Speech Therapist, GHA
Dr Montserrat Doukrou	Consultant Paediatrician, GHA
Aimee Vella	Social Worker, Care Agency
Stephanie Perez	Secretary
Alternate Members-	
Michael George	Deputy Head teacher, St. Martin's School
Dr Lorena Soler Casale	Consultant Paediatrician, GHA
Dr Maryam Tasbihi	Consultant Paediatrician, GHA
Dr Daniel Cassaglia	Consultant Paediatrician, GHA
Leanne Cano	Social Worker, Care Agency
Dawn Netto	Speech Therapist, GHA
Kayleigh Martinez	Speech Therapist, GHA

Legal Notice 116 of 2022 is hereby revoked.

Dated: 26th January 2023.

PROF J CORTES,

Minister with responsibility for Education.