Notice of Appointment to the Gibraltar Investor Compensation Board 2023

Revoked by LN.2025/052 as from 1.4.2025

LN. 2023/068

In exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 267 and paragraph 4 of Schedule 21 to the Financial Services Act 2019, the Minister has appointed the following persons as members and alternate members of the Gibraltar Investor Compensation Board for a period of three years with effect from 26th February 2023-

Members

Heidi Bocarisa	Director of Specialist Regulation, GFSC
Amanda Eccleston	Head of Authorisations and Conduct of Business, GFSC (senior officer responsible for the supervision of participating firms)
Raymond Joubaud	nominated by the Gibraltar Fund and Investment Association
Lindsey Brown	
Abigail Carroll	nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association
Goncalo Cascais	
Desiree McHard	nominated by the Gibraltar Society of Accountants
Kenneth Navas	nominated by the General Council of the Bar in Gibraltar

Alternate members

James Lasry	nominated by the Gibraltar Fund and Investment Association
Moe Cohen	
Tyrone Vinet	nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association
Christian Summerfield	nominated by the Gibraltar Society of Accountants

Legal Notices No. 91 of 2020 and No.222 of 2020 are hereby revoked.

Note: By virtue of paragraph 4(1)(a) of Schedule 21 to the Financial Services Act 2019, Kerry Blight, as Chief Executive Officer of the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, is the Chair of the Gibraltar Investor Compensation Board without further appointment.

Dated: 23rd March 2023.

A J ISOLA

Minister with responsibility for Financial Services