Subsidiary Legislation made under s.11.

Currency Notes (Demonetisation) (No.2) Rules 2011

LN.2011/073

	Commencement	2.6.2011

In exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 11 of the Currency Notes Act 2011, and of all other enabling powers, the Minister has made the following Rules—

Title and commencement.

1. These Rules may be cited as the Currency Notes (Demonetisation) (No. 2) Rules 2011 and come into operation on the day of publication.

Demonetisation.

2. All currency notes issued by the Government of Gibraltar of the following denominations and carrying the following prefix letters, shall cease to be legal tender in Gibraltar from and after 1st day of December, 2011–

£5 currency notes with the prefix letter MM;

£20 currency notes with the prefix letter AA;

£20 currency notes with the prefix letter AB;

£20 currency notes with the prefix letter CCC.