# FIRST SUPPLEMENT TO THE GIBRALTAR GAZETTE

No. 3423 of 19 August, 2004

I ASSENT,

DAVID BLUNT,

ACTING GOVERNOR.

17th August, 2004.



**GIBRALTAR** 

No. 21 of 2004

**AN ORDINANCE** to amend the European Communities Ordinance in connection with the accession of the Czech Republic, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Malta, the Republic of Poland, the Republic of Slovenia and the Slovak Republic to the European Union.

**E**NACTED by the Legislature of Gibraltar.

#### Title and commencement.

- 1.(1) This Ordinance may be cited as the European Communities (Amendment) (Accession Countries) Ordinance 2004.
- (2) This Ordinance shall be deemed to have come into operation on 1 May 2004.

#### Amendment of the European Communities Ordinance.

- 2.(1) Section 2(1) of the European Communities Ordinance is amended by-
  - (a) deleting "and" at the end of paragraph (k) and substituting a semi colon;
  - (b) deleting the full-stop at the end of paragraph (l) and substituting "; and";
  - (c) after paragraph (l) inserting-
    - "(m) the treaty concerning the accession of the Czech Republic, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Malta, the Republic of Poland, the Republic of Slovenia and the Slovak Republic to the European Union, signed at Athens on 16 April 2003;".
- (2) The European Communities Ordinance is amended by adding a new section as follows-

#### "Member States of the European Economic Area

- 7. Schedule 3 sets out a list of States which are members of the European Economic Area.".
- (3) The European Communities Ordinance is amended by adding a new schedule as follows—

#### "SCHEDULE 3

#### **States Party to the EEA Agreement**

### 1. European Union States-

The Republic of Austria

The Kingdom of Belgium

The Republic of Cyprus

The Czech Republic

The Kingdom of Denmark

The Republic of Estonia

The Republic of Finland

The French Republic

The Federal Republic of Germany

The Hellenic Republic

The Republic of Hungary

Ireland

The Italian Republic

The Republic of Latvia

The Republic of Lithuania

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

The Republic of Malta

The Kingdom of the Netherlands

## European Communities (Amendment) (Accession Countries) Ordinance 2004 [No. 21 of 2004]

The Republic of Poland

The Portuguese Republic

The Slovak Republic

The Republic of Slovenia

The Kingdom of Spain

The Kingdom of Sweden

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

2. European Free Trade Association States-

The Kingdom of Norway

The Republic of Iceland

The Principality of Liechtenstein".

\_\_\_\_\_

Passed by the Gibraltar House of Assembly on the 26th day of July, 2004.

D. J. REYES,

Clerk to the Assembly.

Printed by the Gibraltar Chronicle Limited
Printing Office, 2, Library Gardens,
Government Printers for Gibraltar,
Copies may be purchased at 6, Convent Place, Price £0.40p.