EXPORT CONTROL (SANCTIONS ETC.) (NO. 2) ORDER 2006

Repealed Subsidiary 2006/079

Order made under s.7.

EXPORT CONTROL (SANCTIONS ETC.) (NO. 2) ORDER 2006

Repealed by LN. 2014/156 as from 4.9.2014

(LN. 2006/079)

25.5.2006

Amending Relevant current Commencement enactments provisions date

EU Legislation/International Agreements involved:

Council Common Position 2006/276/CFSP

In exercise of his powers under section 7 of the Export Control Act 2005, the Minister has made the following order—

Title.

1. This order may be cited as the Export Control (Sanctions etc.) (No. 2) Order 2006.

Restriction measures against certain officials of Belarus.

2. The persons named in the Schedule may not enter or transit through Gibraltar, except in the circumstances set out in paragraphs 3, 4 and 6 of Council Common Position 2006/276/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against certain officials of Belarus.

Repealed Subsidiary 2006/079

EXPORT CONTROL (SANCTIONS ETC.) (NO. 2) ORDER 2006

SCHEDULE

SIVAKOV, YURY (YURIJ) Leonidovich, ex-minister of Tourism and Sports of Belarus, born on 5 August 1946, in Sakhalin Region, former Russian Socialist Federative Soviet Republic.

SHEYMAN (SHEIMAN), VICTOR Vladimirovich, State Secretary of the Security Council of Belarus, born on 26 May 1958, in Grodno region.

PAVLICHENKO (PAVLIUCHENKO), DMITRI (Dmitry) Valeriyevich, Head of the Special Response Group at the Ministry of the Interior (SOBR) of Belarus, born in 1966 in Vitebsk.

NAUMOV, VLADIMIR Vladimirovich, Minister of the Interior, born in 1956.

Lydia Mihajlovna YERMOSHINA, Chairwoman of the Central Election Commission of Belarus, born on 29 January 1953 in Slutsk (Minsk Region). Yuri Nikolaevich PODOBED, Lieutenant-Colonel of Militia, Unit for Special Purposes (OMON), Ministry of Internal Affairs, born on 5 March 1962 in Slutsk (Minsk Region).

LUKASHENKO Aleksandr Grigorievich (30.8.1954. Kopys, Vitebsk oblast) President

NIEVYHLAS Hienadz Mikalayevich; Nevyglas Gennady Nikolaevich (11.2.1954. Parahonsk, Pinsk district) Head of President's Administration

PETKEVICH Nataliya Vladimirovna (1972. Minsk) Deputy Head of President's Administration

RUBINOV Anatoly Nikolaevich (15.4.1939.) Deputy Head in charge of media and ideology, PA

PRALIASKOWSKI Alieh Vitoldavich Proleskovskiy Oleg Vitoldovich (1.10.1963. Zagorsk-Russia, now Sergijev Posad) Aide and Head of the Main Ideological department, PA

RADKOV Aleksandr Mikhailovich (1.7.1951. Votnya) Minister of Education

RUSAKEVICH Vladimir Vasilevich (13.9.1947. Vygonoshchi) Minister of Information

HALAVANAW Viktar Ryhoravich; Golovanov Viktor Grigorevich (1952. Borisov) Minister of Justice

EXPORT CONTROL (SANCTIONS ETC.) (NO. 2) ORDER 2006

Repealed Subsidiary 2006/079

ZIMOWSKI Aliaksandr Lieanidavich; Zimovsky Alexander Leonidovich (10.1.1961. Possibly Ukraine) Member of the Upper House of the Parliament; Head of the national state teleradio company

KANAPLIOW Uladzimir Mikalayevich; Konoplyev Vladimir Nikolaevich (3.1.1954. Akulintsy) Chairman of the Lower House of the Parliament

CHARHINIETS Mikalay Ivanavich; Cherginets Nikolai Ivanovich (17.10.1937. Minsk) Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Upper House

KASTSIAN Siarhiey Ivanavich; Kostyan Sergey Ivanovich (15.1.1941. Usokhi, Mogilev oblast) Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Lower House

ORDA Mikhail Siarhieyevich, Orda Mikhail Sergeyevich (28.9.1966. Dyatlovo, Grodnooblast) Member of the Upper House, leader of BRSM

LOZOVIK Nikolay Ivanovich (1951. Nevinyany, Minskoblast), Deputy of the Central Election Commission of Belarus

MIKLASHEVICH Pyotr Petrovich (1954. Kosuta, Minsk oblast) Prosecutor General

SLIZHEVSKY Oleg Leonidovich, Head of the Division of Social organisations, parties and NGOs, Ministry of Justice

KHARITON Alexandr, Consultant of the Division of Social organisations, parties and NGOs of the Ministry of Justice

SMYRNOV Yevgeny (1949. Ryazanoblast, Russia), First Deputy of the Chairman of the Economic Court

REUTSKAYA Nadezhda, Judge of the Moscow district of Minsk

TRUBNIKOV Nikolay, Judge of the Partizanskiy disctrict of Minsk

KUPRIYANOV Nikolai, Prosecutor of Minsk

SUKHORENKO Stepan Nikolaevich (27.1.1957. Zdudichi, Mogilevoblast) Chairman of KGB

DEMENTEI Vasily Ivanovich, First deputy, KGB

KOZIK Lieanid Piatrovich; Kozik Leonid Petrovich (13.7.1948. Borisov) Head of the Federation of Trade Unions

Repealed Subsidiary 2006/079

EXPORT CONTROL (SANCTIONS ETC.) (NO. 2) ORDER 2006

KOLEDA Alexandr, Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Brest oblast

USOV, N.D., Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Gomel oblast

LUCHINA Leonid, Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Grodno oblast

KRAVCHENKO Tayana Aleksandrovna, Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Minsk City

KURLOVICH Vladimir, Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Minsk oblast

METELITSA Nikolai, Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Mogilev oblast

PISCHULENOK, M.V., Chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Vitebsk oblast