# SECOND SUPPLEMENT TO THE GIBRALTAR GAZETTE

# No. 4697 GIBRALTAR Thursday 9th April 2020

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 153 OF 2020.

#### **EXPORT CONTROL ACT 2005**

# EXPORT CONTROL (SANCTIONS ETC.) ORDER 2006 (AMENDMENT) ORDER 2020

In the exercise of powers conferred on him by sections 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7 of the Export Control Act 2005, the Minister has made the following Order-

#### Title.

1. This Order may be cited as the Export Control (Sanctions etc.) Order 2006 (Amendment) Order 2020.

#### Commencement.

2. This Order comes into operation on the day of publication.

#### Amendments to the Export Control (Sanctions etc.) Order 2006.

- 3.(1) The Export Control (Sanctions etc.) Order 2006 is amended in accordance with this paragraph.
  - (2) After paragraph 4 insert-

#### "Transit prohibition for dual use goods.

- 4A.(1) A person who, without a licence, knowingly exports or facilitates the exportation or arranges the transfer from any place to a country or territory in Schedule 3A of any goods specified in Annex I to Council Regulation (EC) No 1334/2000 (the "dual-use Regulation") as amended from time to time, in relation to which goods there is no export authorisation requirement under Article 3(1) (controls on listed goods) of the dual use Regulation because the goods are in transit, commits an offence and is liable on summary conviction to a fine up to level 5 on the standard scale or on conviction on indictment to a fine or imprisonment up to 5 years or to both.
- (2) The licence referred to in subparagraph (1) is a licence granted by the Minister if the Minister is satisfied that such goods may be exported to the relevant country or territory.".

# (3) After paragraph 7 insert-

### " Meaning of transit and transhipment.

#### 7A. In this Order-

"in transit" means imported into Gibraltar for transit or transhipment,

"transit or transhipment", in relation to goods, means transit through Gibraltar or transhipment with a view to re-exportation of the goods or transhipment of the goods for use as stores."

(4) Substitute the countries and territories listed in Schedules 1, 2 and 3 with the following countries and territories-

"Afghanistan

Argentina

Armenia

Azerbaijan

Belarus

Benin

Burkina Faso

Burma (Myanmar)

Cape Verde

Central African Republic

China (People's Republic of China, other than the Special Administrative Regions)

Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

Democratic People's Republic of Korea

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Gambia

Ghana

Guinea

Guinea-Bissau

Iran

Iraq

Lebanon

Liberia

Libya

Mali

Niger

Nigeria

TVIECTI

Russia

Senegal

Sierra Leone

South Sudan

Sudan

Syria

Togo

Ukraine

Venezuela

Zimbabwe".

# (5) After Schedule 3 insert-

#### "SCHEDULE 3A

Paragraph 4A

Albania

Angola

Burundi

Cameroon

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Chad

Colombia

Congo (Brazzaville)

Dubai

East Timor (Timor-Leste)

Eritrea

Ethiopia

Georgia

Haiti

Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Jamaica

Kenya

Krygyzstan

Macao Special Administrative Region

Mauritania

Moldova

Montenegro

Morocco

Namibia

Nepal

Oman

Pakistan

Rwanda

Serbia

Somalia

Sri Lanka

Taiwan (Republic of China)

Tajikistan

Tanzania

Trinidad and Tobago

Turkmenistan

Uganda

Uzbekistan".

Dated: 9<sup>th</sup> April 2020.

F.R. PICARDO, Minister with responsibility for finance.