Subsidiary 2008/001

Subsidiary Legislation made under s. 5.

# NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT TO THE GIBRALTAR DEPOSIT GUARANTEE BOARD

## Legislation spent replaced by LN. 2010s047

(LN. 2008/001)

Commencement 31.1.2008

Amending Relevant current Commencement enactments provisions None

date

### **EU Legislation/International Agreements involved:**

In exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 5 of the Deposit Guarantee Scheme Act 1997, the Minister has appointed the following as members of and alternates to the Gibraltar Deposit Guarantee Board:

### Members.

Gillian Balban\* Lawrence Podesta James Neish OC Jose Julio Pisharello

#### Alternates.

Albert Langston Roy Clinton Peter Isola Ken Robinson

The appointments are for a two-year period, commencing 31 January 2008 and ending on 30 January 2010.

Note: Marcus Killick and Heidi Bocarisa remain on the Board as Chairman and Member respectively for the periods during which they continue to hold the posts of Chief Executive Officer and Head of Banking and Investment Services Supervision at the Financial Services Commission, respectively.

Appointed by LN. 2009/042 in place of Kerry Blight

**SPENT** 

Subsidiary 2008/001