Subsidiary 2010/047

Subsidiary Legislation made under s. 5.

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT TO THE GIBRALTAR DEPOSIT GUARANTEE BOARD

(LN. 2010/047)

Commencement **18.3.2010**

Amending enactments

Relevant current provisions

Commencement date

None

EU Legislation/International Agreements involved:

In exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 5 of the Deposit Guarantee Scheme Act, 1997, the Minister has appointed the following as member of and alternates to the Gibraltar Deposit Guarantee Board:

Members

Frederick White David J V Dumas Gillian Balban Lawrence Podesta

Alternates

Jose Julio Pisharello Peter Isola Derek Sene Roy Clinton

The appointments are for a two-year period, commencing 31 January 2010 and ending 30 January 2012.

Note: Marcus Killick and Heidi Bocarisa remain on the Board as Chairman and Member respectively for the periods during which they continue to hold the posts of Chief Executive Officer and Head of Banking and Investment Services Supervision at the Financial Services Commission, respectively.