# SECOND SUPPLEMENT TO THE GIBRALTAR GAZETTE

No. 4491 of 19 July, 2018

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 166 OF 2018.

## FINANCIAL SERVICES (INVESTOR COMPENSATION SCHEME) ACT 2002

# NOTICE OF APPOINTMENTS AND RE-APPOINTMENTS TO THE GIBRALTAR INVESTOR COMPENSATION BOARD

In exercise of the powers conferred upon him under Section 4 of the Financial Services (Investor Compensation Scheme) Act 2002, the Minister has appointed the following as members and alternates of the Gibraltar Investor Compensation Board with effect from the date of publication of this notice.

#### Members

Raymond Joubaud (Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association) Lindsey Brown (Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association) Christian Garcia (Gibraltar Bankers Association) Mark Dellipiani (Gibraltar Bankers Association) Ian Collinson (Gibraltar Society of Accountants) Kenneth Navas (General Council of the Bar)

#### Alternates

James Lasry (Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association) Moe Cohen (Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association) Derek Sene (Gibraltar Bankers Association) John Sergeant (Gibraltar Bankers Association) Desiree McHard (Gibraltar Society of Accountants) Isaac Levy (General Council of the Bar)

The above members and alternates, nominated by their respective associations, are appointed for a period of three years, with effect from the date of publication of this notice.

## Member

Amanda Eccleston – Head of Conduct of Business, Gibraltar Financial Services Commission

**Note:** Samantha Barrass, Chief Executive Officer at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission and incumbent Chairman of the Gibraltar Investor Compensation Board, and Amanda Eccleston, Head of Conduct of Business at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, shall remain on the Board for the periods during which they continue to hold the posts of Chief Executive Officer and Head of Conduct of Business at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, respectively.

Dated 19th July, 2018.

A J ISOLA, Minister with responsibility for Financial Services.