SECOND SUPPLEMENT TO THE GIBRALTAR GAZETTE

No. 4667 GIBRALTAR Thursday 27th February 2020

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 91 OF 2020

FINANCIAL SERVICES ACT 2019

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENTS TO THE GIBRALTAR INVESTOR COMPENSATION BOARD

In exercise of the powers conferred upon him under section 267 and Schedule 21 to the Financial Services Act 2019, the Minister with responsibility for financial services, has appointed the following persons as members and alternates to the Gibraltar Investor Compensation Board ("the Board")-

Chair of the Board

Kerry Blight (Chief Executive Officer at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission)
Chair of the Board (without appointment pursuant to Schedule 21, paragraph 4(1)(a) to the Financial Services Act 2019)

Members

- Amanda Eccleston (Head of Authorisations and Conduct of Business at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission in her capacity as senior officer responsible for the supervision of participating firms)
- Raymond Joubaud (nominated by the Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association)
- Lindsey Brown (nominated by the Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association)
- Abigail Carroll (nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association)
- Mark Dellipiani (nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association)
- Desiree McHard (nominated by the Gibraltar Society of Accountants)
- Kenneth Navas (nominated by the Law Council)

Alternates

- James Lasry (nominated by the Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association)
- Moe Cohen (nominated by the Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association)
- Johnathan Almeida (nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association)
- Benjamin Moss (nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association)
- Christian Summerfield (nominated by the Gibraltar Society of Accountants)
- Justin Phillips (nominated by the Law Council)

Members and alternates, nominated by their respective representative bodies, are appointed by the Minister with responsibility for financial services for a period of three years with effect from the date of publication of this notice.

The Chair of the Board (Kerry Blight - Chief Executive Officer at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission) and the senior officer of the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission responsible for the supervision of participating firms (Amanda Eccleston - Head of Authorisations and Conduct of Business at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission), are members of the Board by virtue of the positions they hold. The incumbents shall remain on the Board for the periods during which they continue to hold the posts of Chief Executive Officer and Head of Authorisations and Conduct of Business (or equivalent position which includes responsibility for the supervision of participating firms) at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, respectively.

Legal Notice Number 2018 of 166 is hereby revoked.

Dated: 27th February 2020.

A J ISOLA, Minister with responsibility for financial services.