SECOND SUPPLEMENT TO THE GIBRALTAR GAZETTE

No. 4727 GIBRALTAR Thursday 18th June 2020

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 222 OF 2020

FINANCIAL SERVICES ACT 2019

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL MEMBER TO THE GIBRALTAR INVESTOR COMPENSATION BOARD 2020

In exercise of the powers conferred upon him under section 267 and Schedule 21 to the Financial Services Act 2019, the Minister with responsibility for financial services has appointed the following person as an additional member to the Gibraltar Investor Compensation Board ("the Board"):

Heidi Bocarisa (Director of Specialist Regulation, Gibraltar Financial Services Commission).

The Gibraltar Investor Compensation Board ("the Board") is henceforth constituted as follows:

Chair of the Board

- Kerry Blight (Chief Executive Officer at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission), Chair of the Board (without appointment pursuant to Schedule 21, paragraph 4(1)(a) to the Financial Services Act 2019)

Members

- Heidi Bocarisa (Director of Specialist Regulation, Gibraltar Financial Services Commission)
- Amanda Eccleston (Head of Authorisations and Conduct of Business, Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, in her capacity as senior officer responsible for the supervision of participating firms)
- Raymond Joubaud (nominated by the Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association)
- Lindsey Brown (nominated by the Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association)
- Abigail Carroll (nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association)
- Mark Dellipiani (nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association)
- Desiree McHard (nominated by the Gibraltar Society of Accountants)
- Kenneth Navas (nominated by the Law Council)

Alternates

- James Lasry (nominated by the Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association)
- Moe Cohen (nominated by the Gibraltar Funds and Investments Association)
- Johnathan Almeida (nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association)
- Benjamin Moss (nominated by the Gibraltar Bankers Association)

- Christian Summerfield (nominated by the Gibraltar Society of Accountants)
- Justin Phillips (nominated by the Law Council)

Heidi Bocarisa is hereby appointed as an additional member of the Board by the Minister with responsibility for financial services with effect from the date of publication of this notice until 26 February 2023, coinciding with the expiry of the three-year term of appointment for all of the other members and alternates appointed by Legal Notice no. 91 of 2020 on 27 February 2020.

The Chair of the Board (Kerry Blight, Chief Executive Officer, Gibraltar Financial Services Commission) and the senior officer of the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission responsible for the supervision of participating firms (Amanda Eccleston, Head of Authorisations and Conduct of Business, Gibraltar Financial Services Commission), are members of the Board by virtue of the positions that they hold.

Kerry Blight and Amanda Eccleston therefore remain on the Board for the periods during which they continue to hold the posts of Chief Executive Officer and Head of Authorisations and Conduct of Business (or equivalent position which includes responsibility for the supervision of participating firms) at the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, respectively.

Dated: 18th June 2020

A J ISOLA, Minister with responsibility for financial services.