2005-14

Subsidiary 2008/052

Subsidiary Legislation made under s. 3(1).

## APPOINTMENTS TO THE BOARD OF THE GIBRALTAR PORT AUTHORITY

## (LN. 2008/052)

Commencement

1.6.2008

Amending enactments None Relevant current provisions

Commencement date

## **EU Legislation/International Agreements involved:**

Notice is given hereby that the Gibraltar Port Authority established under section 3(1) of the Gibraltar Port Authority Act 2005 shall, with effect from 1 June 2008 for a period of two years, consist of—

- (a) the Hon J J Holliday, Minister for Enterprise, Development, Technology and Transport, as Chairman;
- (b)
- (i) Principal Private Secretary, Ministry for Enterprise, Development, Technology and Transport, and
- (ii) The Chief Executive, Gibraltar Port Authority,

as ex-officio members;

- (c) Mr J Bassadone, GIBUNCO Group, Europort Building 7, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, P.O. Box 51, Gibraltar, as a member appointed by the Minister after consultation with Port Employees;
- (d) Mr M Tampin, Prospect (GGCA) Branch, 7 Hargraves Ramp,
  P.O. Box 279, Gibraltar, as a member appointed by the Minister after consultation with the Gibraltar Trades Council;
- (e)

## Gibraltar Port Authority

Subsidiary 2008/052	(i)	Mr P Canessa, TS Logistics, 3/1 Irish Place, P.O. Box 76, Gibraltar, and
	(ii)	Mr C Lavarello, Triay Stagnetto Neish, Burns House, 19 Town Range, Gibraltar,

as independent members appointed by the Minister.