Subsidiary Legislation made under s. 4(2).

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE LAW COMMISSION

(LN. 2017/151)

Commencement 27.7.2017

Amending enactments

Relevant current provisions

Commencement date

In exercise of its powers under section 4(2) of the Law Commission Act 2017, and all other enabling powers, the Government has appointed the following persons as members to the Commission–

Mrs Justice Karen Prescott; Stipendiary Magistrate Charles Pitto; Mr John Restano, QC; Mr Mark Isola, QC; Dr Joey Britto; Dr Liesel Torres; and Mr Lawrence Podesta.

The members are appointed for a renewable term of three years in accordance with section 4(5).

Subsidiary 2017/151

Subsidiary 2017/151