Subsidiary 2007/034

Subsidiary Legislation made under s. 4(1)(a), (b) and (c) as read with section 83 of the Police Act 2006.

APPOINTMENT OF POLICE AUTHORITY NOTICE

(LN. 2007/034)

Commencement 22.2.2007

Amending Relevant current Commencement enactments provisions date

None

EU Legislation/International Agreements involved:

In exercise of the powers conferred upon them by section 4(1)(a), (b) and (c) as read with section 83 of the Police Act 2006, the following appointments have been made.

- (a) Acting on the advice of the Chief Minister, and in accordance with his own views and in accordance with Section 83, the Governor appoints Lt. Col. (Ret'd) E.A. Guerrero OBE ED JP Chairman of the Gibraltar Police Authority pursuant to section 4(1)(a);
- (b) The Hon. Philip Barton OBE is appointed to be a member of the Gibraltar Police Authority by the Governor pursuant to section 4(1)(b);
- (c) Mr. Richard Garcia MBE is appointed to be a member of the Gibraltar Police Authority by the Chief Minister pursuant to section 4(1)(b);
- (d) Mrs. Vivian Canessa, Mr. Henry Pinna, Mr. Stephen Reyes and Mr. Manuel Ruiz are appointed members of the Gibraltar Police Authority by the Governor acting on the advice of the Public Service Commission from a list of persons that has been approved by the Governor and the Chief Minister pursuant to section 4(1)(c).

The appointments set out above are for a term of 3 years.

Subsidiary 2007/034